Alpha Delta Pi holds the distinction for being the first sorority in America. Across the nation, ADPis are bright, fun, and classy women who share the special bond of sisterhood. The qualifications for membership have remained unchanged throughout the years: scholarship, high principles, and true friendship. Here at the University of Florida, our chapter was the first sorority invited to join the Panhellenic community. Since 1948, Alpha Delta Pi has represented UF with pride, recently receiving awards for being one of the top five ADPi chapters in the nation and the best sorority chapter at UF.